10 Things you need to know about Bihar Election

There is already a lot of heat not only among the different political parties to win this Bihar Election battle, but also among some new young and already existing voters to cast their precious vote to the right one for the revival of Bihar.

With all the politics, word war and different allegations over each other are going on, it is almost impossible for a common man like us to decide who is right and who is wrong.

To help all our readers and voters of Bihar to get a fair idea of the current scenario of Bihar, we have put together 10 different things about Bihar Election. This information will surely help you to make your mind to an extent to cast your vote to the right one in this biggest election of India’s, this year.

Bihar Election: 10 Things you Must Know

Listed here are the 10 things about Bihar Elections 2015, which you need to know before you go for vote:

1. Chief Election Commissioner says on Bihar Election:

Chief Election Commissioner Dr. Nasim Zaidi has already remarked this Bihar Election as the “Mother of all Elections”. He also emphasized on the fact that maximum voter turnout need to be ensure as this is one of the states in India where voter turnout are typically at its low. In last election the total voter turnout was a mere 52%.

Also Read:  Smriti Irani Speech in Parliament Every Indian MUST WATCH

2. Bihar Electoral Complexities:

Party Vote Bank on the basis of community
RJD 14% Yadavs
JD(U) 5% Koeris, 4% Kurmis, 15% Muslims
Congress No core vote bank
BJP 18% Majority of Upper Caste, 7% Baniyas
LJP 6% Dalits
Deciders 10% Mahadalits and 21% Most Backward Caste

3. Breaking NDA Alliance:

In 2010 assembly Election, Nitish Kumar led NDA to the humongous victory in coalition with BJP, however in June 2013, Nitish Kumar broke up this 17 year old JD(U)+BJP {NDA} alliance due to irreconcilable differences.

4. Formation of a new Grand Alliance:

In December 2014, what can be termed as a rare sight, arch-rivals Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad Yadav were spotted together sharing the dais. The regional parties, after being decimated in the Lok Sabha elections 2014 (in their respective states), have decided to stand united in order to strike a fitting blow to the NDA regime in the upcoming assembly elections. Thus, in April 2015, it was declared that the new outfit, Janata Parivar, will be led by the Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav. The main constituents of Janata Parivar merger are Janata Dal United (JDU), Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Samajwadi Party (SP), Janata Dal (Secular) (JDS) and Indian National Lok Dal (INLD). In a bid to gain momentum in Bihar, Congress too has announced its tie-up with the RJD and the Ruling JD (U).bihar-election-nitish-laulu-grand-alliance

Also Read:  5 phase Bihar Election to be held in October – November

5. Nitish, the face of Janata Parivar for CM Post:

Samajwadi supremo Mr. Mulayam Singh Yadav along with Nitish and Lalu, made it clear that Nitish Kumar will be the chief ministerial candidate for Bihar election. Lalu Prasad Yadav made it clear that there is no differences between him and Nitish and that he is ready to consume any poison to rout out the communal cobra force, i.e. BJP.

Also Read: Things you need to know about these Major Parties in Bihar Election

6. Manjhi with BJP:

Manjhi had already declared that he will join hands with BJP and try to throw Nitish Kumar from the CM chair this time to avenge for his insult. However, his only criteria to support BJP is getting at least 15 ticket for his MLA’s who broke up with JDU along with him, to contest this election.


7. Fight for CM post in new NDA:

BJP led NDA consists of BJP, LJP, RLSP and manjhi’s led HAM. Its partner RLSP wants to make a quick decision for the CM post and also projecting Upendra Kushwaha’s (from RLSP) name as NDA’s CM face. On the other hand, a senior party leader of BJP, CP Thakur said “he is ready to take up the responsibility as a Chief Minister if his party decide for his name”.

Also Read:  The Election Commission of India - Year in Review (2014)

8. NDA won in Semi-final:

NDA on Friday won 13 seats out of a total 24 seats in Bihar Legislative council Election which is seen as the Semi-Final of Bihar Election. BJP alone gathered 12 seats while its ally LJP gathered only 1. JD(U) got 5, RJD 4, Congress 1 and one seat went to an independent candidate. With this close win, BJP seem to be the very confident one with celebrations occurred not in Bihar but in New Delhi too.

bihar-election-bjp-win-in MLC-election

9. Shatrughan warns BJP:

Shatrughan Sinha doesn’t seems to have a happy face with his own party these days. Following BJP wins in Bihar’s Legislative council poll’s result, Mr. Sinha warned BJP not to become over-confident and lose focus as it is not people election. It was not a one way win but a very close one. He also said, “Asli picture toh abhi baaki hai”.

10. BJP in a tricky Situation:

A senior BJP leader reported; “His Party is not a stable house in Bihar but is divided. BJP is not in a position to project any leader opposite to Nitish Kumar (who is a CM Representative of Grand Alliance of JDU-RJD-Congress) as its CM Representative from either the OBCs or the upper castes, as it may provoke the other groups in its opposition.”

Comment Policy [Please read this before posting your comments]: Only use your real name. Your words are your own, so be nice and helpful if you can. Please, do not share any personal information in your comments. For further details, please read our Comments Policy available over here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read previous post:
How to search Election Commission of India Identity card?

As per official rules of the Election Commission of India, the citizens of India who are 18 years old on...