Bihar Assembly Election – How will Tejaswi Yadav Carry on Lalu Prasad Yadav’s Legacy?

Bihar Assembly Election continued with Phase IV of elections held on 1st of November. Bihar is divided into 243 Assembly constituencies. Two major alliances, NDA of BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party) and other small parties and Grand Secular Alliance of RJD(Rashtriya Janta Dal) with JD(Janta Dal) and Congress are contesting elections against each other. BJP is currently forming the Opposition in the Bihar Assembly. The leader of the opposition party is Amarender Pratap Singh. For the elections of … [Read more...]

Search your name in Voter List Bihar

Voter list Bihar has officially been updated by the CEO of Bihar state for the year 2015, latest online. All voters can now check their name in the online pdf format document links. These have been uploaded by the State election Commission Bihar. These pdf electoral rolls of Bihar state are easily available and can be accessed from anywhere. In the latest voters list 2015, the SMS facility has also been updated. This has made searching name in electoral roll, extremely convenient for the voters. … [Read more...]

Nearly 25 Lac First Time Voter in Bihar Election 2015

Bihar Election is to witness approximately 12% first time voters in the age group of 18 – 19 years, out of the under 30 voters. The under 30 electorate for the Bihar polls 2015, has been counted to be 2,05,70,308. The younger lot of voters is definitely something to lookout for. According to a survey report the under 30 voters are about 31% of the electorate of Bihar, which works up to eighty five thousand voters, under the 243 assembly seats. This is many – fold the average win margin, which … [Read more...]

Bihar Assembly Election – First round poll sees 57% Turnout

The Bihar assembly election is to be held in five-phases in October–November 2015 as the tenure of the current Legislative Assembly of Bihar ends on November 29, 2015. Phase I was conducted on October 12, 2015. To find out more about Bihar assembly election, click on this link. Phase I - Bihar Assembly Election Around 57 percent of the 13.5 million electorate voted on Monday, October 12, 2015 in 49 of the 243 constituencies in the first round of battle for political power in Bihar … [Read more...]

Bihar elections 2015 – A SWOT Analysis of the Battleground

As the Bihar Elections 2015 have been announced by the Election Commission Bihar. Major parties have geared up for the 5 phase poll battle to be held between October 12, 2015 and November 5, 2015. The results of the Bihar polls 2015 will be out on November 8, 2015, according to the planned schedule. Essentially, the election battleground will have a bi-polar contest. It will be testing what has had a stronger impact on the people – the political equations developed over years and caste or Modi’s … [Read more...]

Election Commission of Bihar: Importance, Role and Duties

Popularly known and addressed as the centre of learning, power and culture in ancient India, Bihar until 1912, in British India was a part of the Bengal Presidency. It was reorganized in 1935, to form another province, now known as the state of Orissa. The Election Commission of Bihar is authorized to maintain and supervise electoral processes within the Indian state of Bihar. The commission is overseen by the State Election Commissioner. The Secretary also deputized as the Chief Electoral … [Read more...]